kinggnik

Photograph

In 1960s & 1970s, 4-Boyd King Dimmock 1949-, 4-William (Billy) King 1954-, Christmas, POSTS on December 13, 2009 at 7:46 am

(Editor’s note: Though this photograph is in black and white, it appears to have been taken the same year as the Christmas tree in the post to the left. The presents look to be the same. Any ideas on what year?)

  1. Well, I might guess the year was 1965. Just look at those beautiful metallic icicles on the tree. I remember the big black bear that was on the sofa – did Billy get that for Christmas? Maybe that would help with the time frame.

  2. I love that big bear! I wonder if it’s still around here.

  3. I wasn’t given the bear – it was a prize awarded to the Junior who sold the most magazine subscriptions to raise money for the Jr-Sr prom – that Junior was ME!

    This fact also dates this picture to Christmas 1970, as I graduated from NBHS in June 1972.

  4. I had already left to serve in the Army in Germany by Christmas of 1970, but it seems like I remember the bear hanging around the house when I got back.

  5. The big bear is in the attic. He has a hole where stuffing comes out = foam pellets. All the children in our family used to like to sit in the bear’s lap when they were small.

Leave a Reply

