kinggnik

Photographs

In 1960s & 1970s, 3-Wilhelmina (Bee) Garris King 1918-2007, 4-Boyd King Dimmock 1949-, 4-Robert (Bobby) King III 1946-, 4-William (Billy) King 1954-, Christmas, POSTS on December 21, 2009 at 6:51 am

(Editor’s note: Another year under the Christmas tree! Any idea on what year this would have been? Note knee in lower right-hand corner.)

  1. Ahhh, Merry Christmas! It appears that Bobby and Billy are fighting over a really cool new bicycle which was probably Billy’s. This most definitely was December, 1967! It was the only year in my youth that I had hair that short. My long hair was all cut off late summer in response to a broken heart. I would have been a freshman at Meredith then.

  2. Awww, I know those types of “life-change” haircuts.

  3. I was going to guess 1968, but 1967 is close enough. I don’t remember any tussle over my new gold bike so it must have been all in fun!

  4. I was going to date it by the TV, which was the one on which we watched the first moonwalk. So I’d agree with the dates. I think Bill and I were just “jointly admiring” the bike.

Leave a Reply

