kinggnik

Photograph

In 1980s & 1990s, 4-William (Billy) King 1954-, 5-Jessica King Snead 1982-, 5-Michaela King 1985-, POSTS on February 21, 2010 at 8:02 am

(Editor’s note: I asked Jessica about this photo, and she said, “That picture was taken in a lake at Durant Park in Raleigh. Our church used to meet there a couple times a year for a fun swim/picnic day and to hold a baptism service, since we didn’t and still don’t have a baptismal pool at church. I’m pretty sure this was the day Michaela and I were baptized.”)

  1. It was the day we were baptized! My best friend Laura Catherine (who is also very good friends with Jessica) was baptized that day, too. Daddy baptized us, which was nice, because I was very nervous about letting someone else lower me under the water.

    I loved Durant Lake, and I was really proud of being baptized in a lake rather than a church at the time. I think at the time I felt it was much more a la John the Baptist, etc. That lake was nice, too, because it had lots of algae in it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

