kinggnik

Painting

In 1960s & 1970s, 3-Robert (Bubba) King, Jr. 1921-2004, 3-Wilhelmina (Bee) Garris King 1918-2007, 4-Boyd King Dimmock 1949-, 4-Julie Kicklighter King 1956-, 4-Penelope (Penny) Flynt King 1949-, 4-Robert (Bobby) King III 1946-, 4-Thomas (Tom) Dimmock 1949-, 4-William (Billy) King 1954-, 5-Carolyn (Carey) King 1977-, 5-Julie Anna Dimmock 1979-, POSTS on March 1, 2010 at 10:05 am

(Editor’s note: Somebody tell us more about this! It was in Grandma/Momma/Bee’s albums with the caption “needs additions.” Aunt Julie, that next addition would have been you!)

  1. Well, the artist’s initials were JAK – Did you do this Julie?

  2. I think JAK 78 is Julie’s signature before we were married (or even engaged!) She did this for Mom and Dad. (And Darling Julie, did you have eyes for that seat next to me on that top branch???)

  3. It looks from the evidence that the drawing was post-Carey and pre-JuliAnna.

  4. I made this for the King family when Billy and I were dating. I did not know if I would be added to the family at that time! I think it was before Christmas 1975 or 1976, when Bob and Penny and Carey had just returned from England.

  5. Mom/Julie, I did not know about this! I drew a family tree for Jason’s grandparents’ 50th anniversary in 2002 before I ever knew I would be added to their tree (although I was hoping so).

  6. I don’t remember how to do this now. I must have seen one somewhere and copied the idea. It would be fun to include everyone in the family.

  7. We’ll need a bigger piece of paper.

Leave a Reply

