kinggnik

Crustless spinach Quiche

In First Baptist & Around New Bern on March 17, 2010 at 8:35 am

3 oz light Cream cheese, softened
1 cup skim milk
4 Eggs
1/4 teaspoon pepper
3 cup (12 oz) shredded cheddar cheese
1 package (10 oz) fresh chopped spinach thawed & squeezed dry.
1 C frozen chopped broccoli, thawed & well drained.
5 fresh mushroom, sliced

In small mixing bowl beat cream cheese, add milk, egg & pepper – beat until smooth. Transfer to 10 in quiche pan coated with non-stick spray. Bake 350 degrees for 45-50 minutes

8 servings

(Editor’s note: Looks like this recipe came by way of Katherine Daniels at Cherry Point, given the e-mail below. Does anyone know her?)

  1. This looks like a low-carb delight – no crust! I may try it, except of course I’ll use full-fat cheddar cheese and whole eggs. Gotta try to keep my blood pressure and cholesterol up in a reasonable range.
    I didn’t know Katherine Daniels. It is a Cherry Point address, but it’s from the station side rather than the depot side. The depot side at the time would have had a “.nadepcp.mil” extension. I’m not sure how GM would have met her, but she and GD participated in some base social activities with which I was never involved.

    • I am Katherine (Predaris) Daniels. Just ran across this website while searching for something else. I did work at Cherry Point. Retired in2010. I am a member of First Baptist church. I knew Bee and Bob very well and think of them often. They were good friends of my mom and dad (Mary & Spike Predaris). Also knew Billy. I do not remember this recipe, but that was my email address. I am enjoying looking through the recipes and will probably try some of them.

      Kathy Daniels

Leave a Reply

