kinggnik

Photograph

In 1930s & Before, 2-Minnie Anna (Sister) Dodd Garris 1874-1957, FAMILY: MATERNAL LINE (BEE), POSTS on January 13, 2013 at 5:02 am

minnie anna dodd garris

minnie anna dodd garris BACK

  1. I love this picture of my grandmother, although I don’t think I ever saw it before. Her eyes look so much like Momma’s. She is beautiful with her hair up and all that eyelet lace on her blouse.

  2. My Momma told me that Minne Anna had graduated from college at a time that few women were educated. She said her mother had gone to Furman, but I think she actually might have attended Greenville Women’s College in Greenville, SC which merged with Furman in 1933. And of course all her children went to college as well.

    So you young ladies should remember that you came from a long line of well educated women and from families that believed it was important.

Leave a Reply

