kinggnik

Story

In 1-Adeline (Addie) Kizer Dodd 1855-1937, 2-Minnie Anna (Sister) Dodd Garris 1874-1957, 3-Wilhelmina (Bee) Garris King 1918-2007, FAMILY: BEE & BOB TOGETHER, FAMILY: MATERNAL LINE (BEE), Round O, S.C. on May 26, 2013 at 7:23 am

So much is said now a days about women working outside of the home. They claim it is a new thing. Seems strange to me as I was raised in the store with my mother working out of the home. Besides my grandmother Dodd had always worked outside of the home in their store two doors from us. Really I thought that was the way of life. Guess my family was just ahead of the times

– “The Way It Was,” Introduction, 1999

  1. The Proverbs 31 woman is in agriculture and manufacturing, so it seems reasonable to me. In fact, she’s a pretty busy lady!

Leave a Reply

