kinggnik

Story

In "The Way It Was", 2-Minnie Anna (Sister) Dodd Garris 1874-1957, 2-William B. Garris 1879-1949, 3-Wilhelmina (Bee) Garris King 1918-2007, Bee Stories, FAMILY: BEE & BOB TOGETHER, FAMILY: MATERNAL LINE (BEE), FAMILY: PATERNAL LINE (BEE), STORIES on September 11, 2015 at 7:12 am

I used to work every problem in the Math book , all evens and odds. I remember I wished I were in public school so I could have a report card and desk.  Mamma got the report cards made them out monthly and Daddy signed them.  I still have them. Also I still have my high school reports I can remember sitting in the double swing on the front porch studying my spelling.

— “The Way It Was,” Chapter 3: “My Elementary Schooling,” 1999

Leave a Reply

